OBs Music UK

OBS Music UK

Old School Rock courtesy of World5


World 5 delivers old school rock at its finest with powerful instrumentals and up beat vocals.

It's not just the production which makes this song so memorable but also the message delivered through heartfelt lyrics.


Lyrics which are relevant to the world today and how it's up to us to make it a better place for future generations. Nice use of the piano arrangement which reminds me of the Baywatch Theme Tune.


World 5 are a pop/rock band that were formed around Lead Singer and Grammy Award Winner Pat Hunt.


The founding members are guitarist Steffen Goeres , Saxophonist Stephan Goessl and Drummer Raimund Breitfeld ; the trio have known each other since their teenage years.


They recorded their first album Global Experience over 3 continents with former members Don Bruner and Roland Childs.


World 5's global influenced pop/rock sound garnered the interest of Texans Pat Hunt and Randy Miller who helped produce the first album and also joined the band at the end of 2012.


June 2013 saw a line up change with Stephan leaving and Texan Guitarist Joe Gavito joining the band.


The band's current line up is as follows.

Pat Hunt - Lead Vocals, Keyboard

- Pat has opened for the likes of The Pointer Sisters, The Temptations and Willie Nelson.

Randy Miller - Bass, Vocals

Steffen Goeres - Lead, Acoustic Guitars, Trumpet and Fluegelhorn
Joe Gavito - Electric Guitars
Raimund Breitfeld - Drums, Percussions

Indie Music News

RealSoundsOk

World5 Q&A

Band name:
WORLD5.

Where are you from? 
Members from Texas in the United States, New Zealand and Sweden. The official location of the business is in Reno, Nevada.
Who is in your band?
Pat Hunt - lead vocals, keyboards
Joe Gavito - guitars
Steffen Goeres - guitars, trumpet
Randy Miller - bass
Raimund Breitfeld - drums

How would you describe yourselves?
Adult contemporary, pop rock with a literally global influence.

Who are your main influences musically?
Bruce Hornsby, Toto, The Beatles, Michael McDonald.

What do you hope to achieve in music?
That music lovers worldwide enjoy our music.

What has been the highlight of your career so far, and why?
Pat: Getting a Grammy.

And what's the moment you want to forget?
Pat: My pants falling down on stage

If you had to pick just one of your songs to represent your music, what would it be and why?
The next one, because the band is in a steady development.

Where can we listen to you? 

Indie Music .com

REVIEW: WORLD5, “HEARTBEAT OF THE WORLD”

 

Review: World5, “Heartbeat of the World”

“Fronted by Grammy winner and singer/keyboardist Pat Hunt, it propels its positive message of world peace directly to your heart, assuring us that there’s always hope, especially through the world’s children and of course, music.”

Artist: World5

Song: “Heartbeat of the World”

Genre: Pop / Rock / World

RIYL: Chicago, Matchbox 20

World5

If you’re having a lousy day, put on this joyful pop/rock anthem by World5 and I guarantee it’ll lift you right up. Fronted by Grammy winner and singer/keyboardist Pat Hunt, it propels its positive message of world peace directly to your heart, assuring us that there’s always hope, especially through the world’s children and of course, music.

“Heartbeat of the World” has a classic pop feel with a great groove that leans toward world beat. Hunt has years of experience, sharing stages with people like Al Jarreau and the Pointer Sisters, as well as producing albums for country artist Mickey Gilley and reggae star Johnny Nash. Rounding out this powerhouse band are Joe Gavito and Steffen Goeres on guitar, Randy Miller on bass and Raimund Breitfeld on drums. An undeniable synergy and shared outlook of optimism all shows on this well-produced song. 

This review appears in partnership with contributing sponsor Independent Music Conference® in promotion of their network of independent artists.

Independent Music Conference

Indie-Music thanks contributing sponsor the Independent Music Conference® for promotional support to their network of independent artists. The next IMC event will take place in the last quarter of 2014 in Los Angeles, CA. Apply NOW for your opportunity to become an IMC Sponsored Scholarship recipient and attend for FREE! For more information and the link to apply, visit: http://IndependentMusicConference.com

Skope Magazine

World5 is a talented bunch of musicians taking the world by storm with their brand new singles: “Maybe There’s A Way” and “Man Of Action”.  The group’s previous releases included the single “You And I” along with their album ‘Global Experience’.  The new songs are beyond catchy, which further proves that World5 is a force to be reckoned with in the music world. 

The players on “Maybe There’s A Way” and “Man of Action” include: Grammy Award Winner Pat Hunt on lead vocals, piano and keyboards, Randy Miller on bass & vocals, Steffen Goeres on lead & acoustic guitars, trumpet & flugelhorn, Stephan Goessl on saxophone and Raimund Breitfeld on drums & percussion.  Just recently Stephan Goessl left the band and so the newest addition to World5 is Texan guitarist Joe Gavito.  World5’s sound is extremely polished to the point where you can actually hear the hard-earned experience on both songs.  As a complete unit, World5 is absolutely in charge by giving you a commanding performance with the potential audience giving their undivided attention.  On the first installment, “Maybe There’s A Way”, one will bear witness to a highly resourceful Pop/Rock ballad with Adult Contemporary smiling in the background.  I couldn’t help but notice a stylistic similarity to that of the awesome band Chicago on this number.  World5 played their hearts out on this one with plenty of feeling taking over the spot and the backdrop of rock blending in perfectly.  The way Pat Hunt sings on “Maybe There’s A Way” and also the fine playing from the rest of the band makes for one enjoyable listening experience.  On the next track “Man of Action”, World5 is turning it up a bit by going with a more upbeat tempo.  The song has such a lively & positive tone that is absolutely contagious.  If “Man Of Action” doesn’t make you feel good inside then I don’t know what will! That Soft Rock ‘n’ Pop sensation is still very much in place with World5 stealing the show on “Man Of Action”.   Both songs are based on relationships and the sentiment is delivered & depicted in such a way that is easily relatable to the listeners. 

“Maybe There´s a Way”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fACdPhw4TiE

“Man Of Action”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yy260pAEu0I

“After listening to both “Maybe There’s A Way” & “Man Of Action”, I am convinced that World5 is a powerhouse group that deserves major recognition.  I really do feel that World5 would have been a fantastic classic rock group back in the day but currently they are a fine-tuned, music making machine made up of all the necessary parts to help World5 operate at a high level.  Those distinct parts include: well-versed instrumentation and top-of-the-line singing, ear-catching & relevant material that draws you in and don’t forget the striking elements of Pop/Rock/AC as well as the almighty Ballad.  This is World5 in a nutshell and this is what makes the band so darn great.  Their songs and their music stand out in a humongous way so watch out for this World5 as they hit the scene.  You can purchase the singles “Maybe There’s A Way” & “Man Of Action” online at iTunes & Amazon and you can also find out more about World5 on their website.

www.world5music.com

5/5 Skopes

By Jimmy Rae (jrae2@att.net)

Indiemunity Magazine

They captivated listeners with their March 2013 release, Man of Action which made the National Top 100 Airplay Charts, Nevada based five piece adult contemporary band World5 are luring in a new selection of listeners with their newest single, Maybe There’s A Way.

Featuring some romantically gripping lyrics reminiscent of all the classic love songs, lead singer Pat brings a wholehearted performance toMaybe There’s A Way, lyrically telling the story of trying to find hope within heartbreak.

It’s the kind of song you can set on repeat, and pour your heart into when you’re feeling like there’s no way forward. It’s the kind of song that makes you think it was written just for you. It’s the kind of song that you just know fits into the world, and your music collection as if it had always been there.

Having made waves with Man Of Action, and a newly ignited need to break out my kitchen-only, over dramatised dance moves while singing into the sauce bottle with Maybe There’s A Way, World5 have me hanging in suspense for their brand new album set to be released this US fall.

Maybe There’s A Way I can wait out these short few months, but just to be safe, I’m off to make sure I have ample access to their previous works. And I suggest you do too.

Lockport Union Sun and Journal

On June 18, WORLD5 released “Maybe There’s a Way,” their follow up single to “Man of Action” and the second song from their forthcoming album due out in the fall . 
What makes a song resonate with people is when a writer connects with the listener on an emotional level. “Maybe There’s a Way,” taps into the universal theme of lost love and the temporary heartbreak people go through when a relationship ends. In short, it easily resonates with the listener. 
Its brilliance is in its simplicity. The chorus is catchy and even when you listen to it for the first time you are singing along with it before the song ends. The arrangement does not overwhelm the theme, and the vocals are high in the mix where they should be. 
Musically, the song is reminiscent of great ballads from groups like Air Supply and Chicago.

On June 18, WORLD5 released “Maybe There’s a Way,”

Maybe

their follow up single to “Man of Action” and the second song from their forthcoming album due out in the fall . 

What makes a song resonate with people is when a writer connects with the listener on an emotional level. “Maybe There’s a Way,” taps into the universal theme of lost love and the temporary heartbreak people go through when a relationship ends. In short, it easily resonates with the listener. 

Its brilliance is in its simplicity. The chorus is catchy and even when you listen to it for the first time you are singing along with it before the song ends. The arrangement does not overwhelm the theme, and the vocals are high in the mix where they should be.

Musically, the song is reminiscent of great ballads from groups like Air Supply and Chicago.

The Indie Music Magazine and Radio Network

The super-group WORLD5, made-up, not of superstars, but rather super musical craftsmen, are set to release their latest single, titled, “Maybe There’s a Way,” to an eagerly awaiting market and fan-base on June 18, 2013.

“Maybe There’s a Way,” is the second single from their upcoming album release. The song is a follow-up to their acclaimed single, “Man of Action,” which skyrocketed up theNational Top 100 Airplay Chart after being released in March this year.

“Maybe There’s a Way,” which will be released through MondoTunes, carries on theWORLD5 trait of releasing quality, flawless and superlative productions. Listening to their tracks is pretty much like watching a Spielberg movie. You may not like every storyline, nor be too fond of all the actors, but you always come away wholly satisfied from an experience that penetrates and stimulates all your senses thoroughly.

Translated into music, the Grammy Award winning pair of Pat Hunt on lead vocals-keyboards and Randy Miller on bass-vocals, teamed up with guitarist Steffen Goeres, drummer Raimund Breitfeld and Stephan Goessl on saxophone and keys, weave this same production and performance magic. After listening to any WORLD5 works, you’re always left totally satiated. No matter what your genre preference is.

“Maybe There’s a Way,” is a mellow but intense ballad, that yet once again strongly reminds me of Peter Cetera and the best tradition of power ballads delivered by Chicago. No other band in recent times has ever come this close to that successful powerhouse sound, able to transcend genres. I’m thinking of mega-hits like “Hard Habit To Break” or “You’re The Inspiration”. Songs that were at the core of what was to become the mainstream pop/rock sound of the 80′s.

WORLD5 have taken that core sound and transported it into now. Clean, crystal-clear, and crisp mixes, together with heavy doses of catchy melody, and uplifting chord progressions is what makes their sound so ‘classic’ and listenable. On the whole, the approach on the new single leans more towards guitar-keyboards pop and puts less emphasis on the brass and jazzy influences that they occasionally display in their arrangements.

In conclusion though, no matter how you dissect and dismantle WORLD5 songs, the finished product is always skillfully crafted and immaculate to any ear. And “Maybe There’s a Way,” is no exception to the rule. Sonically, the record is superb, as the combination of performance talent and technical wizardry by the band, engineers and production team here proves to be absolutely stellar.

“Maybe There’s a Way” by WORLD5 will be available online from June 18, 2013.

Sonicsmashmusic

WORLD5 to release new single 'Maybe There's a Way' June 18

 

WORLD5 will release their newest single, titled, “Maybe There's a Way,” to widespread critical and fan acclaim June 18, 2013. 

WORLD5 will release their newest single, titled, “Maybe There's a Way,”to widespread critical and fan acclaim June 18, 2013. 

The track is the second single from their upcoming LP release, due out in fall of 2013. “Maybe There's a Way” comes hot on the heels of their popular single track, “Man of Action,” which debuted in March of this year and immediately shot to the National Top 100 Airplay Chart.

“Maybe There's a Way” is unlike “Man of Action” in terms of tempo and groove, being a mellower romantic ballad in the tradition of artists like Phil Collins, Sting, and Yes, whereas “Man of Action” recalls the clean-channel, poppy orchestra rock of 80s favorite, Joe Jackson (“Is She Really Going Out With Him”). Where “Man of Action” stood up and shouted, “Maybe There's a Way” leans in and croons. It is a heartfelt, touching song with hints of country around its edges and rock 'n' roll in its great, big heart.

As usual, the flawless, earnest singing of Grammy Award winner Pat Hunt claims much of the song's spotlight. The soaring lead guitar work of Steffen Goeres is gloriously clarion and prominent. Fellow Grammy winner Randy Miller's bass is precise and flowing, in perfect harmony with drummer Raimund Breitfeld's subtle power, the keys lay way back and create a curtain of delicate sound against which everything else stands out.

In other words, WORLD5 has recorded another spotless, almost painfully perfect single. “Maybe There's a Way” manages to be sad and strong at the same time, powerful and genteel, a work of great artistry with rock and roll as a canvas and classic rock sensibilities for a paint palette. Viewed as a pairing with “Man of Action,” “Maybe There's a Way” continues to prove that music fans of the world have much to look forward to with WORLD5's forthcoming full-length album. With any luck, they won't have to wait long.

“Maybe There's a Way” by WORLD5 is available online worldwide 18 June 2013.

-S. McCauley

Staff Press Release Writer

MondoTunes

 

Amazon.com

This is one of my favorite songs
A friend told me to download this mp3 and I am glad I did because this is one of my favorite songs right now. I can't wait to download more music from this artist and I am sure I will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this song.

iTunes

iTunes

Customer Reviews- Man Of Action
Brass and Guitars  
     
by mtsilverursus
Brass and Guitars-soaring vocals with an infectious melody and clever lyrics combine to showcases the diverse talents of World5. Dynamic guitar riffs and a beat that moves-Man of Action has as a fresh sound that exudes excellence in musicianship with a vibe and attitude that is the heart of the song itself.

Customer Reviews- Man Of Action
Brass and Guitars       by mtsilverursus

Brass and Guitars-soaring vocals with an infectious melody and clever lyrics combine to showcases the diverse talents of World5. Dynamic guitar riffs and a beat that moves-Man of Action has as a fresh sound that exudes excellence in musicianship with a vibe and attitude that is the heart of the song itself.

Music Arts monthly

Music Arts monthly

JamSphere - The Indie Music Magazine & Radio Network

JamSphere

 

WORLD5: “Man Of Action” – New Single Coming 12th March 2013!
By Rick Jamm on March 5, 2013 in Reviews
Rating: 5.0/5

WORLD5 a unique band formed with musicians from the United States, New Zealand, Germany and Sweden. The band is comprised of five talented musicians who not only come from different countries and cultures but compose the band’s songs from the comfort of their own homes.

About a year ago we positively reviewed their “Global Experience” album, branding WORLD5 as a group who: “Play a sophisticated brand of Adult Orientated Pop/Rock, that is both nostalgic and fresh sounding. Their musical arrangements embrace the same lusciously controlled-power concept, that made supergroup Toto a household name, with some traces of the creative Yes sound.” Confirming, that their sound had: “Flamboyant rhythms, layers of shimmering strings, acoustic pianos and stabbing horns, all driven by exquisite electric guitar hooks and beds of catchy vocal harmonies.”

Well since then, some things have changed. Pat Hunt ( lead vocals, keyboards) and Randy Miller (bass, vocals), both Grammy winning artists, have become World5’s newest members, replacing Don Bruner and Roland Childs respectively. Steffan Goeres (lead & acoustic guitars, trumpet, flugelhorn), Stephan Goessl (saxophone, keys) and Raimund Breitfeld (drums, percussion) make up the rest of the original band, who all know each other well enough musically, and also as friends.

WORLD5 will be releasing their much awaited single, “Man Of Action”, featuring new members Pat and Randy, on the 12th of March. The single which describes trying to live up to unreal expectations in a relationship, showcases yet another change in the band’s overall aura. The Toto and Yes influences, so firmly heard on “Global Experience”, are still there, but have given way slightly, to introduce a smoother, brassy-sounding pop feel, very reminiscent of top group, Chicago. In particular what is generally known as Chicago’s ‘third era’ or the ‘David Foster Era’, which covered the years 1982-1987 (or rather the albums Chicago 16 through Chicago 18).

It was then, that Chicago began to move toward an Adult Contemporary Sound. Many criticized this change, but Foster got the band back on track commercially and still respected. With “Man Of Action”, WORLD5 succeed in bringing back that golden sound of Adult Orientated Pop/Rock, when music was actually arranged thoroughly in all its parts…without Protools!

Guitar riffs, bass-lines, keyboards, strings, horns and even percussion, sound perfectly contemplated and placed, like tiny little pieces into a gigantic, full color puzzle. Copy and paste, or drag and drop (though quite probably used in the recording and mixing processes) sound like terms that just don’t match too well with WORLD5’s authentic full-blown arrangements.

One thing that is most noticeable about WORLD5′s new single is that it has a certain style, unfound in the major part of today’s music releases. The keyboard arrangements have a distinctive and dominant sound, while often there is a wide variety of instrumentation – especially an infusion of horns and guitars, which make their sound infectious.

WORLD5′s ability to produce a great, timeless sounding single, is very evident, as “Man Of Action” confirms that WORLD5 are evolving into something special. Would-be big selling single or not, there is excellent music and musicianship to be found here.

A combination of excellent instrumentation, dynamic vocals, and captivating lyrics, makes this a welcome entry in anyone’s musical library. Don’t hesitate on this one!

Talent Spotlight Magazine

Talent Spotlight Magazine

 

World5 have released their album called “Global Experience”, making 2012 a memorable one. An appropriate name for the album title as all 5 band members are spread out worldwide.

That spectacular lead vocal is none other than Don Bruner, who hales from San Diego, California, USA. Don has the whole package, handsome, charismatic and one hell of a brilliant singer.
The stunning Steffen Goeres on lead and acoustic guitars, trumpet and fluegelhorn all the way over in Wellington, New Zealand.
The gorgeous Raimund Breitfeld masters the drums and percussion.  Raimund is located in Sweden.
That bass line groove you hear is Mr Cool himself Roland Childs. Roland is also from California, USA.
Stephan Goessl is hot hot hot and plays saxophone and keyboards. Stephan hales from Munich, Germany.

As you can see, it really is a “Global Experience”!! Each having done individual work from their own locations, then sending their recording to Randy Miller the Wunderkind producer in Texas, who put the finishing touches on the album. It is absolutely remarkable that World5 have been able to accomplish this level of quality from the comfort of their home studios but not surprising. The level of experience of all 5 band members is top notch. They have honed their skills to a fine edge and certainly let it flow with this “Global Experience” album.

Don Bruner has the innate ability to infuse emotion into his strong vocals. That married with exceptional lyrics and incredible instrumentation, surely brings steadfast fans to their knees! “World5 – Global Experience” is an unadulterated success. The album flows nicely and will hold the interest of each listener without giving the urge to skip through the tracks. That in of itself is no small feat. “Global Experience” is a generous album bringing us 12 tracks, each song having the quality to make it as a stand alone hit. This is a polished album that will not disappoint you.

The 3 tracks I have singled out are (no small feat):

1 –  You and I
This is a gorgeous song. The lyrics are exceptional. “You & I” has a strong story line that all will relate to. Don does a remarkable job on vocals and is simply addictive. The instrumentation is mind blowing. I was really impressed with the trumpet and keyboard work on this track. It was still playing in my head long after it was over. Breathtaking!

2 – Walk Away
This is an upbeat song with a great story line. It has a catchy hook that will have you singing along. Don Bruner’s powerful vocal style is amazing, nailing the vocals. World5 raised the bar on this song. Instrumentation is over the top good! This is a winner!

3 – The Morning Light
I love the fluidity of this song. The work done on this track with instrumentation is fabulous. Again World5 shows us all just how a song should sound. Excellent vocals by Don Bruner and the back up singers, giving this song a life of its own. The instrumentation level reached, “The Morning Light” will leave you wanting more and more.

“World5 – Global Experience:. This is THE album to add to your musical libraries this year. I have to say, this is one of my favorites. To accomplish this level of excellence it takes the kind of experience only World5 can deliver. “Global Experience” is brilliant.  Grab it today and you will see why.
That’s how I see it
                                            Shashona McCall
                                                          Indie Showcase

iWantJam 'Artist Spotlight' - World5

I Want Jam

To refer to World5 as a 21st century band would be very misleading, although it's the first thing that pops into my head when trying to describe them. Indeed, their style of production – collaboration over Skype; recording, compressing, then finally sending electronic audio files via e-mail; producing an entire record in a "virtual studio" without actually being in the same room as one another – is making use of modern technology in a practical fashion that indicates native fluency in the technology tongue. But World 5 are no children of the IT Age; no, the members of World 5 are seasoned veterans of the music scene, scattered across the globe using the technology available to defy their lack of proximity to each other. And it seems to be a boon, rather than a burden.

The members of World5 got together in a patchwork style: friends getting together with friends of friends, and collaborators of collaborators, to form a group with not even the slightest geographic similarities. Though this process may seem to be more troublesome than a regular studio-recording experience, World5's members seem to indicate the opposite. "The biggest advantage of recording music the way we do it is that it removes the pressure of playing in a recording studio, where time is money and everyone stiffens up a bit as soon as the recording light goes on... I've done plenty of sessions where everyone was under pressure to get their parts done in as little time as possible, which, unless you're one of the world's top studio musicians, always introduces some tension and, in the end, undermines the performances." Though the lack of burden is reflected in their smooth recordings, it isn't a completely ideal situation. During the recording of their first album, Global Experience, there were times were "it would have been easier to [communicate] had we been in the same room, where [drummer] Raimund could have yelled at me and said, 'No dummy, it goes like this!'" says bassist and singer Roland Childs.

Although World5 exists, now, solely in the "virtual studio", the band is itching to play together. "The ultimate test for any music is how well it holds up in front of a live audience" Childs related to me. Childs indicated that there has been talk among the band of touring this spring in China. "To be honest we'd go anywhere where there's a crowd that would like our music." Due to the intercontinental quality of the band, choosing the destination may be a contentious issue, but wherever they end up, they surely won't have trouble finding a crowd to appreciate their world-spanning music. 

Due to the positive critical reaction to their first album, the members of World5 are geared up to work on the next batch of songs. "The strong response to the album is the reason we started recording again so soon... We learned a lot from making that album that I think will make for an even better second album." With a single, Just Another Night, coming in December, and two others slated for January, fans can be sure that the creative juices haven't stopped flowing. World5's substantial experience in the music industry hasn't let them get complacent after their positively received first album, though. "You can write the greatest collection of music since Duke Ellington, but if no one hears it, it's just a personal curio." Childs attributes their current success to a combination of appealing music and tireless promotion – here's to hoping their sophomore effort is equally tireless.

The Entertainmentbank

 

Cover Global Experience
Produced by 4 time-Grammy winner Randy Miller, "Global Experience", is the debut album from World5, and part of the new freedom artists have to create together across the globe, unhindered by physical distance. The members recorded this project from different points around the world, and the final mix and master were done by Randy Miller.
 
The players and lead vocals have plenty of classic rock in their style, along with Latin and pop influences. I think these guys will surprise you with the interesting range of instruments they play: The keyboards (and vocals) of Don Bruner (San Diego, California), Steffen Goeres on lead & acoustic guitars, trumpet, and flugelhorn (New Zealand), Stephan Goessl on saxophone and keys (Munich, Germany), Raimund Breitfeld on drums and percussion (Gothenburgh, Sweden), and Roland Childs on bass, vocals (New York City, USA), are World 5.
 
Latin horn parts and dynamic lead vocals from Don Bruner, made "You And I, one of the strongest songs for this CD. I think you'll like the music video as you get to see Don do his thing. The vocal power of the band ignites "All My Heart" with 4 part acapella vocals. The horn and string parts complement the main vocals, and the piano and guitar solos are well played.
 
Another standout cut for me was the ballad, "Bring Your Heart Home", which had some chord changes that fit with a Motown style bass line with Don Bruner's lead, and Chicago style vocal harmony from the rest of the band on the hook and bridge displayed impressive "outside of the box" writing. I think one of the tightest songs is "Dream House", where the drums and guitar lock up in a very slick pattern. My hat is off to Randy Miller for a kick ass mix on this tune. Don gives a very inspired performance on his vocals, and the overall production on this song and throughout the album is excellent. The music game is not just for promising young talent, but seasoned, and experienced players like World5, who are making music on their terms. There will be fans who like not being told what's hip by the pop/power media and having access to it. World5 shines on this CD, and I look forward to future releases.

Amazon.com - Customer Review

Amazon

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great music in a pop vein
Format:Audio CD|Amazon Verified Purchase
Fantastic music with eighties influences -- but in a very good way! These musicians know their stuff and have created crazily catchy melodies that will stay with you. "So Sincere" is a standout track, beautifully psychedelic and modern, but they're all good and reward with repeat listens. Check these guys out, you won't be sorry!

Indie Artist Radio

Indie Artists Radio

World 5 … A stab at your soul with incredible accuracy!

World 5 … A stab at your soul with incredible accuracy!

Have you ever tried a long distance relationship? How did that work out for you? How about trying to communicate an idea or thought, only to have the core concept of the idea to be completely distorted by the recipient … hey … doesn’t that happen with MOST politicians? I digress. And I know what you’re thinking right now … what the heck? I thought this was a music review! And I’d have to say to you … patience, young Padawan … a review is more than just words sprawled across a page depicting the essence of a song …. much, much more. Especially when speaking of ‘World 5′.

‘World 5′ is more than just a group of musicians getting together and jamming out. How’s that? you say! Well, they don’t necessarily get together … at least in the physical sense. You see ‘World 5′ is made up of, you guessed it, five musicians from around the world. Literally, around the world. This quintet spans three different continents, 19 time zones, thousands of miles and countless experiences. Now, keep that in mind as you listen to their music (or not) because they never got together once to record their newest album, “Global Experience”. Nope, not once. They all recorded their parts in the comfort of their own homes and shipped the product off to Randy Miller in Houston, Texas, to have it mastered … now that’s awesome.

Now if you’re the sort that enjoys some good Adult Contemporary Rock music then ‘World 5′ has their finger on your pulse. No need to look any further to get your fill on wonderfully structured lyrics, melodically soothing harmonies, and soul grabbing rhythm that bites at the point just beneath the sternum that makes you want to sway uncontrollably into a dance that may just win you a place on Dancing With The Stars … really, I mean it! Of course, my dancing looks more like convulsions, but you get the idea.

My favorite song thus far has got to be “All My Heart”. Why? Because it takes me back to the days of Bruce Hornsby and Mike and the Mechanics. To be honest, I had totally forgotten of those days and this was the sweetest memory jog I’ve had in a very long time. The song has some beautiful harmonies during the course that just makes you want to sing along, and musically …. well, it has everything. Interluding synth that brings the background alive, groovy percussion that borderlines genius, soul soothing guitar work and eclectic piano. How can you not like this song? Really … How can you not?

I have to hand it to “World 5″. I haven’t felt so intrigued by this genre of music in decades and I’ll have to say…I had a hell of a time listening. Keep it coming!

Indie Showcase

 

World5 have released their album called "Global Experience", making 2012 a memorable one. An appropriate name for the album title as all 5 band members are spread out worldwide.  
That spectacular lead vocal is none other than Don Bruner, who hales from San Diego, California, USA. Don has the whole package, handsome, charismatic and one hell of a brilliant singer. 
The stunning Steffen Goeres on lead and acoustic guitars, trumpet and fluegelhorn all the way over in Wellington, New Zealand. 
The gorgeous Raimund Breitfeld masters the drums and percussion.  Raimund is located in Sweden.
That bass line groove you hear is Mr Cool himself Roland Childs. Roland is also from California, USA.
Stephan Goessl is hot hot hot and plays saxophone and keyboards. Stephan hales from Munich, Germany.
As you can see, it really is a "Global Experience"!! Each having done individual work from their own locations, then sending their recording to Randy Miller the Wunderkind producer in Texas, who put the finishing touches on the album. It is absolutely remarkable that World5 have been able to accomplish this level of quality from the comfort of their home studios but not surprising. The level of experience of all 5 band members is top notch. They have honed their skills to a fine edge and certainly let it flow with this "Global Experience" album. 
Don Bruner has the innate ability to infuse emotion into his strong vocals. That married with exceptional lyrics and incredible instrumentation, surely brings steadfast fans to their knees! "World5 - Global Experience" is an unadulterated success. The album flows nicely and will hold the interest of each listener without giving the urge to skip through the tracks. That in of itself is no small feat. "Global Experience" is a generous album bringing us 12 tracks, each song having the quality to make it as a stand alone hit. This is a polished album that will not disappoint you.

Awesomeradio

World5 have released their album called "Global Experience", making 2012 a memorable one. An appropriate name for the album title as all 5 band members are spread out worldwide.  
That spectacular lead vocal is none other than Don Bruner, who hales from San Diego, California, USA. Don has the whole package, handsome, charismatic and one hell of a brilliant singer. The stunning Steffen Goeres on lead and acoustic guitars, trumpet and fluegelhorn all the way over in Wellington, New Zealand. The gorgeous Raimund Breitfeld masters the drums and percussion. Raimund is located in Sweden.That bass line groove you hear is Mr Cool himself Roland Childs. Roland is also from California, USA.Stephan Goessl is hot hot hot and plays saxophone and keyboards. Stephan hales from Munich, Germany.
As you can see, it really is a "Global Experience"!! Each having done individual work from their own locations, then sending their recording to Randy Miller the Wunderkind producer in Texas, who put the finishing touches on the album. It is absolutely remarkable that World5 have been able to accomplish this level of quality from the comfort of their home studios but not surprising. The level of experience of all 5 band members is top notch. They have honed their skills to a fine edge and certainly let it flow with this "Global Experience" album. 
Don Bruner has the innate ability to infuse emotion into his strong vocals. That married with exceptional lyrics and incredible instrumentation, surely brings steadfast fans to their knees! "World5 - Global Experience" is an unadulterated success. The album flows nicely and will hold the interest of each listener without giving the urge to skip through the tracks. That in of itself is no small feat. "Global Experience" is a generous album bringing us 12 tracks, each song having the quality to make it as a stand alone hit. This is a polished album that will not disappoint
you.

Mountain Weekly News

 

Mountain Weekly

World 5 is great name for a band with members living across 3 continents. A little bit or water and some jet lag didn’t stop the guys from getting together to make soulful rock and roll reminiscent of Byran Adams or early Genesis. How you ask, well each member of World 5 was able to record their individual parts in the comforts of their home. You could have fooled me as the band sound tight seeming to always know where one another is at musically in time and space. And this was done without ever being able to see one another during the recording session!!

On the track You and I the listener gets sent to an island paradise as the guys bring a really fun laid back vibe to the song. Anyone who likes Jimmy Buffet or island music is surely going to appreciate the harmonies and guitar work by World 5. Overall it’s the melodic harmonization between the 5 members that makes this song pop, as with the rest of the album.

All My Heart , had it come out 20 years ago would have been a smash hit, the song is still incredible taking you on a journey to a time when music was simpler and to the point. Phil Collins would be proud of this song. I couldn’t help but to sing along, “its all my heart its all my soul, its you”.. Men, women and children will all be able to appreciate World 5′s music.

On Bring Your Heart Home the guys slow it down a bit and really bring out the soul feel to the album. World 5 transitions from song to song with ease crossing many musical styles. They have an incredible way of changing temp throughout the tracks, one minute it feels like Kenny G and the next Jimmy Hendrix, truly a diverse group of very experienced musicians.

So how on earth did they take tracks from across the world and make an album? That’s where Randy Miller came into play. The individual parts were sent to Houston, Texas were Miller was able to create a very diverse album.

Amazon.com

Amazon

Global Experience (MP3 Download)

Does a band really need to be located in the same place or has the virtual world created the ability for musicians to become a virtual band and collaborate on their music from multiple continents? World5 is truly world music, but not world music by the popular definition. This is world music by musicians who aren't geographically restricted. I was intrigued after listening to the first World5 mp3 to buy the whole album and this is unusual for me since I typically pick and choose my mp3s. And there are only a few bands who I will just buy their entire CD online. The pop rock tunes by World5 are a mix of catchy songs, ballads, rockers and reflective pieces about life, love and relationships. One thing I find annoying about a lot of popular rock is that it is totally over-produced, but not so with World5. The vocals are refreshing and clear and not run through vocal effects, and you can feel the emotions they convey. The band's musicianship is also evident, which is also lacking in a lot of rock bands today where sloppiness and a don't care attitude are considered cool. Shouldn't quality music be more esteemed? I was pretty impressed to discover this great band surfing around Amazon, but I'm sure with their unique approach to their music and their intriguing songs, that they will be picking up more momentum.

iTunes Customer review

itunes

This album starts of great,gets better, then gets even better,then it ends with Living on the highest possible note! All of the songs shine on their own, and together they all form this great album. The strings of the guitar with the talented voice is a perfect combination in songs such as The Morning Light,The Line and All My Heart. Literally everything you want in an album is here. Stop wasting your time and click the Buy button to have the ride of a lifetime experienceing these marvelous songs.6/5 stars two thumbs up.A+ and everything else releted that can give it a praise!

Bands You Should Know

Music Reviews

World5

Pop/Rock for the grown up in all of us.  World5‘s songs are packed not just with catchy melodies and simple, relatable lyrics, but with a variety of world music sounds.  It’s a unique take on pop music.  Acoustic guitars, bongo drums, horns, there’s a little bit of everything for everyone.  Where other bands are sweet with processed sugar and HFCS, World5 is more complex, like wine consumed by a connoisseur.  Check out their songs for free at reverbnation.

JamSphere - The Indie Rock Magazine & Radio Network

JamSphere

We recently visited the World5 website for a peek and listened to snippets of their new album to be officially released on May 1st - ’Global Experience’.

World5 play a sophisticated brand of Adult Orientated Pop/Rock, that is both nostalgic and fresh sounding.

Their musical arrangements embrace the same lusciously controlled-power concept, that made supergroup Toto a household name, with some traces of the creative Yes sound.

Flamboyant rhythms, layers of shimmering strings, acoustic pianos and stabbing horns, all driven by exquisite electric guitar hooks and beds of catchy vocal harmonies.

World5 are perhaps a little less dogmatic, rigid and maniacal than Toto or Yes in their compositions. The band and the production team have tended to keep their sound tight and powerful, but always light, effervescent and immediate. The music is never heavy on the ear.

The album contains many highlights, and standout tracks include the single release ‘You and I’, which displays a driving jingle jangle beat and some ear-catching horn arrangements. ‘All My Heart’ with it’s reverberating chorus harmonies, or ’So Sincere’ with it’s powerful lead vocal melody and guitar hooks. The pure pop of ‘Bring Your Heart Home’, or even the funky dance rhythms of ‘Jump And Shout’. Not less impressive than the others, is the beautiful ballad, ’A Day For Lovers’ as well as ‘Living(Give Me A Reason)’.

World5 have packed ‘Global Experience’ with tons musical goodies. The arrangements, though never heavy on the ear, are always rich and luscious, while the rhythms, melodies and hooks have a positive and uplifting effect on the listener, in true world-music style.

Like the music they play, the World5 website is choc-a-bloc with info, music, picture galleries, press news and video.

The webpages are easy to surf with all band information and contact pages at hand.

They also have a shopping page where you can find links to purchase World5 music, as well as links to share info and follow the band on all major social networks. They even have a Japanese translation of their homepage.

On the World5 website you won’t find fancy graphics, flash intros or confusing color schemes.

The layout is straight and simple. Top of the page tabs, a dark background and plain white fonts.

They have put the emphasis of color, fantasy and sound, exactly where it belongs, in the music they produce.

And that is precisely what we have appreciated most about World5.

Very little hype and loads of good music.

On the album…and on their official website.

A truly ‘Global Experience’!

Noiseshaft blogshaft

Noiseshaft

The intent behind the music on this disc is entirely positivistic and tastily formed/expressed at that, with no smarmy and artificial tendencies on display at ll. It sounds to me like WORLD5 consciously chose to give an ubiquitous character-, kind of a concept to the entire disc, as the stimuli on the contribution takes you on a full scale tropical vacation, no matter if you are a miner commanding a robotic electromagnetic drill at the core of the Earth with a retired pro wrestler giving you directions. Evidently made to work well and fluent with numerous kinds of settings and situations from driving a car en route to your holiday with your love interest, to an easy listening session with no tolling/intimidating musical concepts to be digested, WORLD5's latest doubtless reigns among the most pleasant smooth jazz/soft rock surprises of the year. The shape-, the ultimate meaning of the music the disc is elegantly and soberly packed full of is decipherable even at the first spin.

The primordial temper of the Global Experience LP offers a fine rendition of a unique variant of soft rock, with one of its foot on a smooth jazz territory, and the other being planted on a unique blend of jazz-infested Latin/Tropical vibes. Sounds strange? Not al all! It sounds "just" great, and you almost surely know the vibe I'm talking about, I just need to give you some examples : the track called "You And I" has a Shade - "Smooth Operator" and Madonna's "La Isla Bonita" methodology of conveying what is up at the core of the psyche, and this particular emotional disposition is the most persistent one of the disc. The length is pretty sober. "How long is it?" - is your question. 42 is the Answer.

Wait! I sense a delicious duality in the Force. As noted, the album partly sounds to me as exigent Tropical Tourist music done with mature musical taste and skills, and a keen readiness to offer richly detailed sonic fabrics, yet! While there is nothing wrong at all with this diligently and decently realized direction, the disc has its fair share of exceptionally powerful stimuli, too! If you are a regular here at Noise Shaft, - hello, perv! - then you know that I do not easily throw around accounts of being radically impressed by the given music, though I personally always am looking for that, and tend to think that music always should exhibit the urge to facilitate such effect on the listener. Here is the thing : this particular disc does possess this extremely rare capacity, as you will see. (Yes, this was the "stay tuned!" section.)

The audio landscapes offered by the LP are always intricately detailed and are packed with exceptionally abundant-, soberly arranged dosages of fine sound selections. I dare say that the disc borders on Dire Straits sometimes, and a "late" Laid Back - "Bakerman" era - equally comes to mind. Combine these flavors with the brilliant sunset-instrumental ethos of the classic track "Lily Was Here", and you have an image of what to expect from the LP. This is the disc I would not be surprised if it shipped with a pair of high quality stockings in the package. Yes : lush music, but never crosses the line from sunset-romantics to what exactly are you doing under the table?

The thing I enjoy vastly about the delivery is that it never gets out of the self-directed line it chooses to tread along : focus is maintained throughout with a clear sense of limitation as one particular prime directive, while the other agenda-foam offers abundant full value audio data, - the production simply is flawless in the spirit of the "smooth operative" ethos - yet never as aggressively that it would harm the intentionally slim BUT sublimely elegant gazelle-anatomy of the music.

Hell, the disc gives me full-body shivers on occasion and puts fat teardrops into my eyes - very rare thing, and the only thing I'm looking for in music - with tracks on it like the one titled "Walk Away" : this is more of an up-tempo piece that reeks an awesome Scarface vibe. The name of its magic is straightforward in its ambition, and very hard to fulfill : this song, believe it or not, turns you into Tony Montana for the period it lasts for. If you don't yet know who Tony Montana is, you WILL. ("Why??" Because he is the guy who "pwns" the world and YOU in it, chicco.)

As noted, the disc is the perfect soundtrack both for a tropical dinner with someone you want to persuade to take a thorough and scientific look at your record collection right after, and it works with 111%  efficiency to get you into a smooth, easy going - hah! - Scarface mood. Though I have sub-zero doubt whatsoever that the production team of a future Scarface video game would do anything - including hacking the financial system of K-Pax - to get this whole album as a soundtrack-entry for the game AND rightfully so, keep in mind that the disc is primordially peaceful, playful, lush, and it simply kicks tremendous-, exigent early '80s soft rock/smooth jazz ass. Highly recommended.

Posted by GyZ at 4:30 PM

Wordpress

therafforeview

World5′s release entitled ‘Global Experience‘ brings to the table a complimentary blend of musical flavors from all over the globe. Imagine music for any occasion and that’s what you have with ‘Global Experience’. I found myself just laying back and relaxing to the beautiful melodies and catchy grooves. This record made me want to sit back and listen to it, which is a rare thing with music these days.
The production is as clear as day. The tones, dynamics and effects all compliment each other, creating a pleasurable listening experience.Throughout the record the Californian band stays tight and strong. Each song is luscious and beautiful, however at the same time, powerful and strong.

The vocals especially sound powerful in some parts and truly compliment the bands overall musical direction.Overall this record is one for those lazy, chilled out Sundays all the way up to a cocktail party. I found myself enjoying its smooth melodies and catchy grooves very much.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is after music for any occasion. A truly lovely experience and a wonderful listen.

Blogspot Music reviews

dtp1 music review 

World5: Global Experience
World5 is an Internet collaboration effort with members as wide spread as New Zealand and Germany as well Sweden and the US). Clearly skilled musicians, they present their new LP Global Experience as a culmination of each members  greatest strengths with producer Randy Miller (Destiny’s Child ,Burt Bacarach) at the helm to bring it all together. World5 has produced a solid, relaxed, earnest and enjoyable work of adult contemporary pop that has a shiny gloss and some feel good moments. This LP had some quality touches. Sax, percussion and joyful harmonies were present on this collection of mostly love songs. Opening track “The morning light” contained some effective harmonies and a bold saxophone solo along with some intriguing percussion.  Standout first single “You and I” was an earnest love song and had an Island getaway feel that set the mood. A pretty melody and some fine acoustic strumming really stood out for me. “All my heart”, with its accapello opening and catchy chorus captured my interest as well. I really felt that the lead singer had a good grasp on the style of music being presented and his core audience and helps to promote that in his vocal style. “So sincere” was a bouncy track with a winning melody, one of my favorite tracks on the LP. “Bring your heart home” was a slow tempo love song that set the mood but I felt that the chorus was lacking a solid hook however, I felt the harmonies were decent. “The line”, a rocker morphing into a moody piece about infidelity, felt a little Cliché in terms of lyrics, but ultimately was effective in its message. “Jump and shout”, containing smooth sax and straight forward lyrics worked well in this writer’s opinion. Fine guitar work and a simple message brought it home for me. “Walk away” had a  pop sheen and some alluring keyboard work while the bouncy “Dream House” , with its soulful intro and shout along chorus was worth repeated listens especially for its fine guitar work. “A day for lovers”, clearly written for weddings with the pretty piano opening, was an earnest ballad and I would imagine could become a hit with brides and grooms this year. “Living” with its pretty acoustic guitar strumming and an acoustic version of “You and I” closed the LP in fine form. Overall I thought the LP was well paced, demonstrated some fine musicianship and production. The LP felt like it was recorded by all members in one studio which is a good indication of the quality production and mastering.  It was a cohesive work of adult contemporary pop that I feel could do well with the genre’s core audience as well as new listeners.

World5: Global Experience

World5 is an Internet collaboration effort with members as wide spread as New Zealand and Germany as well Sweden and the US). Clearly skilled musicians, they present their new LP Global Experience as a culmination of each members  greatest strengths with producer Randy Miller (Destiny’s Child ,Burt Bacarach) at the helm to bring it all together.

World5 has produced a solid, relaxed, earnest and enjoyable work of adult contemporary pop that has a shiny gloss and some feel good moments. This LP had some quality touches. Sax, percussion and joyful harmonies were present on this collection of mostly love songs. Opening track “The morning light” contained some effective harmonies and a bold saxophone solo along with some intriguing percussion.  Standout first single “You and I” was an earnest love song and had an Island getaway feel that set the mood. A pretty melody and some fine acoustic strumming really stood out for me. “All my heart”, with its accapello opening and catchy chorus captured my interest as well. I really felt that the lead singer had a good grasp on the style of music being presented and his core audience and helps to promote that in his vocal style. “So sincere” was a bouncy track with a winning melody, one of my favorite tracks on the LP.

“Bring your heart home” was a slow tempo love song that set the mood. “The line”, a rocker morphing into a moody piece about infidelity was effective in its message. “Jump and shout”, containing smooth sax and straight forward lyrics worked well in this writer’s opinion. Fine guitar work and a simple message brought it home for me. “Walk away” had a  pop sheen and some alluring keyboard work while the bouncy “Dream House” , with its soulful intro and shout along chorus was worth repeated listens especially for its fine guitar work. “A day for lovers”, clearly written for weddings with the pretty piano opening, was an earnest ballad and I would imagine could become a hit with brides and grooms this year.

“Living” with its pretty acoustic guitar strumming and an acoustic version of “You and I” closed the LP in fine form.

Overall I thought the LP was well paced, demonstrated some fine musicianship and production. The LP felt like it was recorded by all members in one studio which is a good indication of the quality production and mastering.  It was a cohesive work of adult contemporary pop that I feel could do well with the genre’s core audience as well as new listeners.

© YouTubeChannelReviews

YouTube Channel Reviews

You and I

A boxer in a tough match is struggling in the ring as his girl watches from the sidelines. After taking a punch, he is down for the count as the song begins and the video continues with his personal flash backs while he is laying on the ground. All he can think about is her, the great times they’ve had, and how it really is just the two of them. “You and I”. He suddenly finds inspiration from his fiance and gets back on his feet to win the match at the end of the video.

1st Single

“You and I” was the first song released from their album “Global Experience” which is rumored to be debuting this year in 2012. The quality of the video and the music is very good as you can tell it was professionally produced by Randy Miller, a 4-time Grammy winner.

World5

World 5 consists of 5 different members from 4 different countries who all share the same goal while mixing in a variety of different cultures and influences. Their brand new YouTube Channel, World5music, already has over 400 subscribers with the promise to release their future music videos. Use the instant subscribe button below and be some one the first to see the debut of their upcoming music videos.

Amazon.com

I must say that I LOVE this song. Here is a example of great music. I was searching for a new song to listen to, and A friend of recommended this one. I am happy that I took her advice and purchased it. This song is really addicting to listen to. It's painfully beautiful. The lyrics,vocals,arrangements,and melody is amazing. This would make a great song for any and every occasion. I definitely want to hear more!

Independent Music Network

"You & I  from World5 is set to become one of the Biggest hit singles of 2012."

Independent Music Network

"One of my favorite new singles of the year so far is You and I by World 5"

Amazon.com

A very enjoyable track

I have been recommending this to all of my friends and co-workers. A very enjoyable track that I am glad I found. Great work and I can't wait to hear more like this.

Amazon.com

Very impressive
I am glad I found this track. I have been missing out. Very well written music that is played to perfection. If you haven't heard this yet you need to. I was very impressed with the quality of this song.

iTunes

Really a great track here. The feel is really upbeat and encouraging!

Amazon.com

One of my favorite songs
This is one of my favorite songs now. A friend at my church suggested I listen to this track so I gave it a shot. I mean it's not expensive so I had nothing to lose. I wish I knew more music from them because I really enjoyed this one. Great work on this song and keep it up.

iTunes

The latin feel of the percussion is energetic and the lyrics are poignant and upbeat.
This is a great track! I highly recommend.

Amazon.com

I can't believe I am just now hearing this.
You can't beat this music for the price. This is a really great song that is very well written. I am surprised I have not heard of this before now. Keep putting out good music and I will keep listening to it.


iTunes

This group of cats brings it on this track- You and I.
Th single tells the story of falling in love at just the right time and the magic of it all. Good Job! Get this one!